Review of Wall Mural by Photowall Sweden

I got the amazing opportunity to review one of the wall murals/ wallpapers by Photowall. They are a Swedish brand with a large selection of wallpapers and murals. Their selection is unreal. Go feast your eyes at www.photowall.com. You’re spoilt for choice there with over 4000 murals and prints. If you’re a wallpaper lover like myself, you will just love this.

I opted for a small mural for my son’s room. He is 11 and loves anything mythical and to do with dragons so I found the perfect one: a monochrome Yin and Yang dragon mural. I wanted to surprise him for Christmas but just couldn’t wait this long. So yesterday I decided to start this little DIY project with his help and it couldn’t have been easier. So here goes. I got the wallpaper adhesive with the order. It was literally a handful of simple steps:

  1. Mix the wallpaper adhesive with water as per instructions.
  2. Let it sit for 15 minutes. The wallpaper comes in the size that you need it which means no cutting involved. The one I got came in two parts.
  3. Pasted the wall.
  4. Stuck on the two lengths and
  5. smoothed it out with a clean tea towel and boom.

Done! And it looks amazing. My son was over the moon and adores his new wall deco.

And here is the great news.

image3image2image1Still looking for some Christmas present ideas? Want to add that extra special depth and character to a wall in your home?

You can use this discount code pwqueenofmycastle2017 at the checkout and get 20% off everything until 31 January, 2018.

 

Happy Christmas, peeps!

Leave a comment