Slumbersac Sleeping Bag Review

FullSizeRender-5

So I recently came across these sleeping bags. I wasn’t looking for any and don’t quite remember how. But there they were.

Slumbersac sleeping bags.

Have you heard of them?

I had never heard of them, but I was instantly in love.

They offer everything you need in terms of sleeping bags and making sure you keep the little one warm and cosy during the night or during nap time. They offer sleeping bags, sleeping bags with feet and travel bags, not only for babies and toddlers, but for kids right up to the age of 10! How cool! I love this because I used sleeping bags for all my kids and they always made bedtime a warm and comfy affair.

So to cut a long story short, I am very very happy to partner with Slumbersac as I am given the opportunity to review one of their sleeping bags. I received a Slumbersac sleeping bag of my choice for my youngest son. Their beautiful website left me spoilt for choice. I opted for the star design sleeping bag with feet as he is just going on 18 months and at a (very VERY!) mobile age. I have bought my fair of sleeping bags and Grobags over the years. And I’ve become a bit of an expert. There are things that work when it comes to sleeping bags. And there are things that just don’t work. A sleeping bag with feet, like the one I reviewed, definitely works! The little guy isn’t a cot climber so he is safe despite the feet.

FullSizeRender-1

This one does not only look really cute but it is also very soft and cosy.

So, a few things you may want to know if you are on the look out for a sleeping bag for the next winter:

They come in beautiful designs and prints.

They are made from 100% Cotton (Shell and Lining). The padding is made from Polyester.

They are suitable for machine wash and tumble dryer. Even after a few washed they hold their shape and the color doesn’t fade.

They come in all togs from 0.5 to 3.5 tog. I got the 2.5 tog which is plenty I find.

They are very generous in size. The one I got is for 24-26 months and its 100cm long and perfectly fits my 4 year old. I prefer it a little bigger so we’ll get plenty of wear out of it.

The delivery was prompt and dealing with Slumbersac has been very pleasant.

They offer a free gift-wrapping service and free delivery for orders over €50.

The Slumbersac with feet retails at €25.99 and you simply cannot go wrong.

For more information, check out their website. (No, seriously, go check out their website!) Because, if you like what you read and what you see, you are getting a 15% discount off your order by simply using this discount code SBL05 at checkout. This code is valid on their Irish website until 30/09/2016.

Go on, then!

I am on Facebook.

I received a Slumbersac of my choice for the purpose of an honest review.

All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Leave a comment